How old do I have to be to purchase a firearm?
You have to be 18 years old to purchase a long gun or ammunition for a long gun and 21 years old to purchase a handgun and ammunition for a handgun.
How old do I have to be to take a firearms safety class?
There is no set age to take a firearms safety class. We offer firearms safety classes for the entire family. You have to be 21 years old to apply for a Concealed Carry License.
Does Pinellas Firearms Training sell firearms or can I have my firearms shipped to you?
While that may be in our near future we do not currently sell, build or have the ability to have firearms shipped to us.
Do you offer classes other than firearms safety and training?
Yes we offer American Safety & Health Institute adult, child, and infant CPR/AED and Basic First Aid classes. We will also travel to your business within a reasonable distance for small and large groups alike. Large groups may be eligible for a discounted fee.
I want to join the NRA where do I go?
You can come see us. We are a NRA recruiter and get you signed up. You can also get special pricing on yearly as well as lifetime memberships if you sign up with us. Click here to sign up online.
I want to learn more about and sign up for US Law Shield Firearms Legal Defense program. How do I do that?
Come see us and we get give you all the information on the program. We can also sign you up. When you sign up with us you can get 2 free months with your paid 1 year membership. You can also sign up online by clicking this link. Entering the promo code pftllc will also get you the 2 free months with a paid 1 year membership.
How much is a concealed weapons license?
How do I apply for a Florida Concealed Weapons License?
You can apply for a concealed weapon license in person at a Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (FDACS) regional office or an authorized Florida Tax collector's office in your area. Pinellas County Tax Collector location is at 29399 US Hwy 19 N Clearwater, FL 33761. (727) 464-7777. Taxcollect.com
How can I pay for my license application fees?
- Regional offices will accept payment by personal check, cashier's check, money order, or credit or debit card. Regional offices cannot accept cash.
- Tax collector offices may charge an additional convenience fee of up to $22 for new licenses. Contact your local tad collector to determine the precise amount you will need to pay and which payment methods are accepted.
Can I apply by mail?
Yes you can just follow these simple steps.
- Download the Application Instructions.
- Download a Concealed Weapon or Firearms License Application.
- Schedule an appointment at your local sheriff's office or police department to submit fingerprints.
- Complete you application and mail it to the address below.
Florida Department of Agriculture and Consume Services
Division of Licensing
P.O. Box 6687
Tallahassee, FL 32314-6687
Where can I find more information about getting a Florida concealed carry license?
You can visit the Fresh from Florida website for all the information you will need to apply for you concealed carry license.